Past Presidents

2017 Marco Francesconi University of Essex, UK
2016 Arthur van Soest Tilburg University, The Netherlands
2015 Erik Plug Amsterdam School of Economics, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2014 Jim Albrecht Georgetown Universit, USA
2013 Deborah Cobb-Clark Melbourne Institute of Applied Economic and Social Research, Australia
2012 Sara de la Rica Universidad del País Vasco, Spain
2011 Rudolf Winter-Ebmer Johannes Kepler University of Linz, Austria
2010 Tim Hatton University of Essex, UK, and the Australian National University
2009 Jan van Ours Tilburg University, The Netherlands
2008 Christian Dustmann University College London, UK
2007 Barry Chiswick University of Illinois at Chicago, USA
2006 Patricia Apps University of Sydney, Australia
2005 Christoph M. Schmidt RWI Essen, Germany
2004 Christopher Flinn New York University, USA
2003 Peter Kooreman Groningen University, The Netherlands
2002 Robert Wright Glasgow University, UK
2001 Anders Björklund Stockholm University, Sweden
2000 Daniela del Boca Università di Torino, Italy
1999 Siv Gustafsson University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1998 Stephen Jenkins University of Essex, UK
1997 Paul Schultz Yale University, USA
1996 Heather Joshi University of London, UK
1995 Francois Bourguignon DELTA, Paris, France
1994 Klaus F. Zimmermann IZA, Bonn, Germany
1993 Arie Kapteyn Rand Institution
1992 Anders Klevmarken University of Uppsala, Sweden
1991 Alessandro Cigno University of Firenze, Italy
1990 Denis Kessler EHESS/FFSA, France
1989 John Ermisch University of Essex, UK
1988 Pierre Pestieau University of Liège, Belgium
1987 Bernaard van Praag University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Policy.

I accept cookies from this site